About VHEC
Our Programs
Contact Us

Membership and Board

The VHEC Board of Directors is made up of the President or Chief Executive Officer of each of our member institutions.  An Executive Committee of the Board is elected on an Annual Basis.

2016-2017 Executive Committee

President: David Evans, Southern Vermont College
Vice President: Joyce Judy, Community College of Vermont
Treasurer: Robert Kenny, Goddard College

Executive Committee Members at Large

Thomas Sullivan, University of Vermont
Jeb Spaulding, Vermont State Colleges
Scott Giles, Vermont Student Assistance Corporation
Matthew Derr, Sterling College (President of the Association of Vermont Independent Colleges)

2015-2016 Member Campuses and Presidential Board Members*

Bennington College, Mariko Silver
Castleton University, David S. Wolk
The Center for Cartoon Studies, Michelle Ollie
Champlain College, Donald J. Laackman
College of St. Joseph, Larry Jenson
Community College of Vermont, Joyce Judy
Goddard College, Robert Kenny
Green Mountain College, Robert W. Allen
Johnson State College, Elaine Collins
Landmark College, Peter Eden
Lyndon State College, Elaine Collins 
Marlboro College, Kevin Quigly
Middlebury College, Laurie Patton
New England Culinary Institute, Richard Scaldini
Norwich University, Richard W. Schneider
Saint Michael's College, John J. “Jack” Neuhauser
SIT Graduate Institute, Donald Steinberg
Southern Vermont College, David Rees Evans
Sterling College, Matthew Derr
University of Vermont, E. Thomas Sullivan
Vermont College of Fine Arts, Thomas Greene
Vermont State Colleges, Chancellor Jeb Spaulding
Vermont Student Assistance Corp., Scott Giles
Vermont Technical College, Patricia Moulton 

*2016 Membership list coming soon.  

Presidents must elect to become members of VHEC at the beginning of each academic year.  If you do not see your campus listed, please contact us to learn more or contact your Presidents' office to inquire about membership.  



VHEC Partners